I don’t want you to be another sad girl

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Sad Girls by Lang Leav .

The title alone to this book was intriguing to me . I wanted to know who this girl was and why she was sad . The book is based on a girl name Audrey and the book starts off on a sad tip but it starts off with a lie . Audrey makes up a lie tells her best friends and it results into this huge thing and the girl ends up committing suicide . I won’t say much because that will spoil it but Audrey falls in love with the dead girls boyfriend . This book suprised me in many ways because you thought you knew what was going to happen but as I got closer to the last pages my mouth hung open . I would def recommend this book . It’s a must read. I want to share some of my favorite lines from this book.

Page 328

“I used to think people were like lighthouses. That they were there to protect you . But they’re not . People are like whirlpools. They pull you in; they drag you under . You have to work so hard just to keep your head above water “

page 335

” A deep realization reverberated through my body , like the ringing of a church bell . All at once, I understood why the pain of seperation, that carving out of the insides, had to happen . I used to have this sense that I felt too much for Rad, that the feelings inside me would start spilling over and I wouldn’t be able to contain them . Now I knew why I had been hollowed out, why my insides were chipped away with a chisel and mallet. It was to make room for this new feeling , this love that was so vast, so expansive to couldn not have fit into the vessel I once was ” 

page 346

“Lucy looked smaller somehow. Like she had visibly shrunken since I last saw her, as though a vital part of her was now missing”

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

What I loved most about this book was how beautiful and eloquent it was written. I could hold the words and feel the words . They jumped literally right off the page . It was so poetic and I like the fact that we can fall in love and we can fall in love again . It may not be the love from the first time . But it’s possible to open yourself up again.

Must read !!!

Processed with VSCO with a7 preset

Leave a Reply

