Summer days in New York

So today was a pretty chill day . Me and mom went out in service and then after we parlayed with our neighbor who recently had a baby and she is so beautiful and chunky and I love me some chunky babies . My mom treated me to dinner we went to Spice Thai place in my old stomping grounds Cobble Hill. I can’t believe it has been 7 years since I graduated like it’s weird lol . But I needed some time out because my mind has been very busy these days and I needed some down time . We both had lunch specials my mom had the shrimp pad Thai with spring rolls and I had the shrimp black noodles with shrimp fritters .

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

The appetizers were delicious but I was a bit underwhelmed by my entree . I felt like they were regular pad se euw noodles and the sauce was a bit too sweet.

Afterwards we went to VanLeeuwen. I’m lactose so Ice cream is like the devil to me but this place carries dairy ice cream but also vegan ice cream . What I loved was that they had just as much options for dairy ice cream eaters as vegans.

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

My mom had the cookie dough and I had a cone with banana nut and cookie crumble strawberry jam. Oh my god . It’s so good. I was like singing as I was eating it . The banana nut was delicious you actually tasted real banana and it had walnuts in it which gave it a beautiful crunch . The cookie crumble strawberry jam was the show stopper though . There were chunks of cookies and delicious tangy strawberries. Ahh it felt so good to not have a belly ache after eating ice cream . Go check out this place it’s delicious and even if you try the vegan options it’s just as creamy and delicious !

Processed with VSCO with a9 presetProcessed with VSCO with a9 preset

Leave a Reply

