Thrifting while curvy

I find thrifting to be something that requires a ton of patience , but it requires even more patience when you’re a curvy woman. Today I went thrifting and got super excited because I had this cute dress in my arms and a cute top . I got to try them on and I think you know how this story goes . I barely could breathe lol . Just kidding . Well kinda. And in all honesty those moments can be so discouraging . I started to think well maybe I shouldn’t have had that bagel this morning . Or why am I thinking about doughnuts right now . But I cut the thought and killed it . I’m a healthy person extremely healthy and I dibble and dabble in bad foods sometimes but my overall regime I’m healthy and I am chunky and that’s okay and I learn another curve another stretch mark to love everyday . After my little moment I went on a rampage to find something that will fit me and make me feel good. After searching and searching I found 3 pieces .

Processed with VSCO with a9 presetProcessed with VSCO with a8 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

The pink one is from Zara and I paid 5 or 4 bucks. It’s also new with the tag still on it .  My total was 14 bucks . So all in all although I was having a breakdown I came out undefeated and successful. So as a woman with curves and more to love , thrifting can be fun and you keep money in your pocket while looking good . And you can do it . Just be patient !

Remember when I was thinking about doughnuts well a couple blocks from the thrift store there is this place called Brooklyn Doughnutry and I may have stopped there and got me a doughnut lol . I stopped here before but the man there was so mean so I walked back out but I’m all about second chances and I decided to give them a second chance . Plus I genuinely wanted a doughnut. I got the vanilla sprinkles and these doughnuts are so huge . They remind me of dough but I found this dough more fluffy and airy which I loved . It was subtle sweet which I also loved .

Processed with VSCO with a1 preset
Vanilla sprinkles 

Processed with VSCO with a9 presetProcessed with VSCO with a4 preset

I think I’ll go to this place instead of dough since it’s closer lol . But once in a blue . So although I had a moment today I’m happy now and full of a vanilla sprinkle  doughnut . ✌🏾

Leave a Reply

