Rice Krispie Treats

Hey guys so yesterday was one of my best friends BBQ and I made Rice Krispie treats for it . I’ve never made them before but I found them to be extremely easy but also complicated . This recipe is from Onceuponachef.com

Serving  18-24 (depending how you cut them )

Ingredients

8 1/2 cups Rice Krispie treats

12 cups /16 0z bag of marshmallows

12 tablespoons of salted butter (the recipe called for unsalted but all I had was salted so I used that lol )

1/2 sea salt

So first I put my measurements of my Rice Krispies in a big bowl along with my marshmallows in another bowl that way everything is more easier and less messy .

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 preset

After I did this I put my butter in a large sauce pan and I let it come to a boil almost but you want to have your heat on medium so your butter won’t burn . The recipe said you can keep your butter until it gets a nice light brown because then it gives off this nutty taste but I didn’t want to chance it so as soon as all my butter was melted I folded in my marshmallows and I put it on low . You don’t want burnt marshmallows. I stirred it slowly until all of it was melted and as soon as that was done I put in my Rice Krispie cereal and make sure the fire is off because if not it will burn . Marshmallows are weird and if you don’t do it right it can become extremely hard which you don’t want . After I finished folding in all my ingredient . I put my mixture in a pan . I’m not sure of the measurements but it was pretty flat but if you want thicker treats you can use a smaller and deeper pan . I also put aluminum foil and put a little butter so that they won’t stick at all to the pan . I ate some from the pot when I was done and it was delicious . That salted butter added a richness but not too rich . I let it cool for about an hour and then placed it in the fridge for about 30 minutes . I also sprinkled some seat salt on top and I was ready to go !

Processed with VSCO with a10 preset

Processed with VSCO with a9 preset

 

Its a easy recipe but there are are many things that can go wrong lol so follow instructions to a tea . But you can switch up the flavors or add in ingredients. Super good recipe ! Have a good week guys ✌🏾

 

Leave a Reply

